A Pause and Refreshment

I’ve been a bit remiss over the past couple of weeks for posting and I will be continuing my STEMz adventures, mistakes, successes and opinions New Year’s Day.

I have been running a challenge to comment on my posts and I will count up to thirty of the comments to purchase a ‘Cup of Joe for a Joe’, a program by the Green Beans Coffee company to send coffee to our troops overseas.

Well, I didn’t get the thirty commenters, but I did get a few new commenters and for that I am grateful. I enjoy the feedback and sharing of similar experiences regardless of backgrounds with my readers.

I just submitted funds to purchase thirty cups of coffee for our troops. It’s a great program, in my opinion. Check it out at: http://www.greenbeanscoffee.com/coj/index.php

Thanks for reading. 2011 was a learning experience for me; 2012 looks to be even better.

About stemzandroses

I'm an engineer and writer with a built-in need to share my nearly 40 years of experience working in a male-dominated field with the rest of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment