Six Months Later…

Six months ago, I started this blog about my experiences in engineering. I’ve had a blast reminiscing and having many of you share your own memories of the early times before technology became a four-letter word.

Thank you to those who read the blog, at last count over 1700 views, commented and shared with your own contacts. I look forward to providing more stories from my engineering life with the hope of inspiring our next generation to consider science and technology fields for career paths.

WordPress provides a lot of statistics for the blog. In addition to a timeline of views per day, it slices and dices down to which articles are the most viewed. I add keywords to each post to enable those who search for articles like mine can find them.

My largest viewing audience came on March 20th. That post contained the keyword ‘cyanide’ as I related my experience at the chemical plant that produced it as a by-product. Not trying to judge, but I gotta wonder about what kinds of people are looking to read about cyanide in a blog. And what information they are hoping to find.

I look forward to relating my journey with you. I have no intentions of stopping it now.

As always, thanks for reading, commenting and sharing!

About stemzandroses

I'm an engineer and writer with a built-in need to share my nearly 40 years of experience working in a male-dominated field with the rest of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

