Hello world!

Welcome to the fascinating, and mostly humorous, side of engineering from a female point of view. I’ve looked over the past 30 years of my career and while there have been downsides, I’ve also had a lot of great experiences. I’ve met a lot of great people and wonderful characters.

I’ve lived through the advancing technologies; we actually didn’t have any in the 1970’s when I started. A typewriter the secretaries used and a desk telephone, pencils, graph paper, stencils, erasers and “White Out”, these were the tools of the engineer’s trade. The electronic calculator was only capable of basic math functions and required an AC adapter to keep it powered up. Solar calculators came later.

I decided to start the blog as a means of communicating with other females in the STEM domain and to encourage younger females to consider life as a STEM.

I promise to add new content twice a week.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I’ve enjoyed working in this career.

About stemzandroses

I'm an engineer and writer with a built-in need to share my nearly 40 years of experience working in a male-dominated field with the rest of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

